How to Manage Your Emotions After Hearing About Yet Another Case of Police Brutality

I really enjoyed the videos!

Posted on 08/06/2015, in Potpourri, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. yahtzeebutterfly

    So refreshing and important for Ms. Collins in her two videos to “tell it like it is” for herself as a Black woman witnessing horrific police killings of and brutality toward Black individuals and then, when at work, being asked/expected to discuss it before she is desirous to do so or at an emotional readiness/willingness to do so.

    I respect Ms. Collins and her message.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Linda Andersen

    Loved both videos! Although I’m not black, I can still relate to both of them for different reasons.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Me too, I love the videos. I just wish those that NEED to watch them would, the people who deny racism and discrimination exist.

    Like

Join the discussion