Happy Holidays 2023

 

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to;

  • All of those enjoying celebrations with family;
  • All of those enjoying quiet time with a loved one;
  • All of those who are alone, maybe reminiscing about holidays past;
  • All of those missing friends, relatives and acquaintances who have passed on;
  • All of those agonizing over the amount of minimum payment on their upcoming credit card bill and if they should get a second job;
  • All essential workers working today;

 

 

Posted on 12/25/2023, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Happy Holidays to you as well, my friend. I am very fortunate to be in that first group, sharing the holiday with family & friends. Although I am now exhausted and will be glad to get back to my routine, I do realize how very lucky I am! I hope you had a wonderful holiday filled with love ‘n laughter!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jill, so happy to hear that you are in the first group. I’m in the third and fourth. It happens as we get older. My son did drop-by for awhile, and my phone continued to ring until late last night from family and friends who live in other states. (((((Hugs)))))

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awwww … I’m so sorry to hear you were mostly alone, but really glad your song dropped by for a while. I’m so very fortunate that my daughter and granddaughter live with me … or I with them … so I’m never alone. Plus, our best friends live right next door. I am so lucky. Hugs to you, dear friend! 🥰

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you have a good and safe holiday. chuq

    Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion