Senator Mccain Needs Our Prayers As He Has Brain Cancer

So sorry to hear this. I’m sending him positive thoughts and prayers.

Gronda Morin

Image result for pHOTOS OF JOHN MCCAIN

This is sad news. On a personal note, the type of brain cancer that Senator John MCain (R-AZ) has been diagnosed with, is very aggressive. The treatment usually includes both chemotherapy and radiation which can extend his life for about up to 2 more years. I know this because I had a very dear friend who passed away with this very same diagnosis.

He is a tough gentleman with a fighting spirit but there is no way to sugar coat his situation. This is going to be a rough road for him.

I personally have appreciated his strong stance against Russia.

Image result for pHOTOS OF JOHN MCCAINHere’s the rest of the story…

On July 19, 2017, the staff of the Washington Post posted the following sad report, “Sen. John McCain diagnosed with brain cancer.”

“The office for the 80-year-old McCain, the Republican nominee for president in 2008 and a U.S. senator representing Arizona since 1987…

View original post 70 more words

Posted on 07/20/2017, in politics, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. For most of his 80 years this man has fought for our country as well as her people. McCain has in many instances places principles before party. My thoughts and good wishes go out to John McCain and his family

    Liked by 5 people

  2. I don’t understand. Is he the only person suffering from this terrible disease at this time? Why would we be praying for him and not another or the others?

    Wasn’t he quite willing to allow 23,000,000 other deserving people to be cast aside without health care coverage of any kind? All the while assuring he and his family were well cared for?

    July 26, 2015

    Senator McCain voted yes on: S 22: To repeal the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act and the Health Care and Education Reconciliation Act of 2010 entirely.

    Status: House cloture motion rejected

    He has since repeatedly voted the same each time he has had a chance to help those in medical need. No for them. Yes for he and his family.

    I see no reason to interfere with God in this matter.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Dear Xena,

    I do not agree with a lot of his politics, but I can still admire someone who has served this country valiantly and who did indeed pay a high price for it. He may not act the way some want but this does not mean he is not a decent man who does his best to act honorably.

    Treating people who are decent but who think differently, with disdain and contempt is not the way I choose to act. I will be definitely praying for this man and I do wish him God’s speed.

    Hugs, Gronda

    Liked by 4 people

  4. yahtzeebutterfly

    I am praying for John McCain’s healing and recovery.

    Liked by 4 people

  5. Liked by 2 people

  6. I see from some of the replies that while many may share my feeling on this matter, more do not. That is fine by me. There are many, many people suffering daily on this earth. I would not add one more.

    When I said that Mr. McCain was quite willing to allow 23,000,000 other deserving people to be cast aside without health care coverage of any kind and voted to do so several times. I meant precisely that.

    I do not wish him harm, neither do I bear him any ill will.

    However, if a man whose compassion fell short for millions finds that God has plans involving his own health issues I behold in wonder.

    If He has plans involving each and every single one of those rich and powerful who want to take $800,000,000 from the poorest and most vulnerable and give it to the very richest, I am not, nor am I going to pretend to be crushed and saddened,

    I see an act of Devine symmetry at work. – And perhaps it will be a light shining brightly enough to lead other national leaders to more compassionately consider the powerless and sick.

    Perhaps you deeply loving commenters are simply better than I. Perhaps I have simply seen too much wrong over too many years to feel the same way you do observing this. Regardless, my time here is by nature short an my strength is not what it once was.

    Sincere individual prayers are not quickie things with me, my heart goes into them and I feel energy leave me as I pray. You pray for whomever you wish. the Throne has room for all.

    I shall spend what time I have praying for those for whom I feel most deeply. Their pain will certainly not make the national news.

    By the way, not that it matters much, but I have always found much to admire in John McCain. HIs courage and basic decency are an icon. If his illness aids in the halting of the horrendous act he espoused it will be his finest work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • livesaneblog,
      I’m sorry that you think that we think we are better than you. That’s not the case.

      I have not involved politics with McCain’s medical issue. Here is why. There were 43 presidents, Republican, Democrat and Independent, and this nation had no legislation for affordable health care until our 44th president was elected. Are we going to go back to 1789 and blame those who have transitioned as an act of God because they did not support a political issue that would benefit the daily lives of Americans?

      Well, if that’s the case, if Barack Obama became ill, there will be people who say it’s payback for his enacting the Affordable Health Care Act.

      Like

      • If Barack Obama became ill, as he will one day (as will we all), there are those would claim it to be payback for just about any and everything you or I could ever imagine. And then some.

        However, we are not confronting the world of yesteryear, nor some future not yet born. We are breathing the same air at the same time as those who will be cast aside to suffer and die alone and without care should Mr. McCain and his rich cohorts have their way.

        I do not have the time to be “correct” regarding the fate of Mr. McCain. I am too occupied with fighting against everything he, Mr. Donald Trump, Mr. Mitch McConnell, Mr. Paul Ryan stand for and wish to do to harm the most vulnerable and helpless in this country.

        Currently the wrecking crew are reaching beyond decency, mercy, even basic humanity in their efforts to get him to Washington to help them smash the desperate line we are trying to hold against them. They are quite willing for him to die if in doing so he can help them destroy a segment of the population they despise (the poor).

        I simply cannot spare sympathy for the person I am fighting WHILE I am still fighting them.

        Like

  7. These are your feelings and you have every right to own them and share them. No, I don’t think I’m better than you. I get what you’re saying. I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. yahtzeebutterfly

    Like

  9. yahtzeebutterfly

    Like

Your comments are welcomed.

