My Adventures Attending The 2017 Women’s March In Washington DC

Thanks so much for sharing your first-hand experience with the Women’s March.

Gronda Morin

Teresa Shook started The Women's March on Washington with a single Facebook invite to 40 of her friends to march in protest at Donald Trump's election. (Photo: Reuters) Teresa Shook, a retired grandmother started The Women’s March on Washington with a single Facebook invite to 40 of her friends to march in protest at Donald Trump’s election. (Photo: Reuters)

My adventure started as soon as I learned that there was to be a Women’s March scheduled one day after the republican President Donald Trump was sworn in on January 21, 2017. I purchased my airline ticket to Washington DC for January 20 and made an hotel reservation. Fortunately, it turned out that I was able to stay at a friend’s house instead. I will blog later about my friend’s Japanese toilet which is an engineering wonder. But not to get off subject, I was traveling by myself with no plans to meet up with anyone.

On the 20th of January, first thing in the morning, I set out to a local Florida airport. I was surprised to see so…

View original post 1,508 more words

Posted on 01/23/2017, in politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much for this informative post. All the pics were great! It’s so nice to see the unity etc. of women (and men) in every state. To all that marched a huge thank you from those of us who could
    n’t make it.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. yahtzeebutterfly

    Gronda,

    What a fabulous recounting of your experience. You wrote in such a way that I felt I was right there with you! Thanks so much for sharing.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Dear Xena and friends,

    Words alone don’t do justice to how people felt, elated yet determined. I heard several peoples talking about what they planned to do to follow up.This is a movement. To be a party to this, we were asked to text 40649 and then to type the word, Women.

    Hugs, Gronda

    Liked by 4 people

  4. yahtzeebutterfly

    Here is some good news:

    “Museums are collecting signs used in the Women’s March from around the world”
    http://hellogiggles.com/museums-collecting-signs-used-womens-march-around-world/?utm_campaign=twittersocialflow&utm_source=Social&utm_medium=Twitter

    Liked by 4 people

Your comments are welcomed.

