Election Results Watch

November 8, 2016

You are invited to come and participate in election results watch. 

To start off, New Hampshire has a law that allows communities of under 100 registered voters to open their polls at midnight, and close them as soon as all registered voters have cast their ballots.

Dixville Notch, New Hampshire has already cast their ballots. Hillary Clinton beat Donald Trump 4-2. Libertarian Gary Johnson received one vote, and the 2012 Republican candidate, Mitt Romney received a surprise write-in ballot.

Get the popcorn and your favorite drink.

 

Posted on 11/08/2016, in politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 39 Comments.

  1. I’m here!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Rachael! Are you still up? How are you? I’m getting ready to turn-in so I can get up to follow Slager’s and Tensing’s trials AND keep up with election results — so I should be here all afternoon, evening and night until we get an announcement on who is the next president of the United States.

      It’s good seeing your fonts.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Xena and friends,

    From the State of Florida, the checkmate state for DT:

    Early voting statistics from Florida show around one million of the 6.2 million early votes cast were by the Hispanic population. That’s a 75 per cent increase from 2012, according to the New York Times.

    “So far, 36 per cent of the 907,000 Hispanics who have voted in 2016 didn’t vote by any method in 2012. That’s a full 12 points higher than whites, and will likely be the key to who wins the presidency.”

    Message to republicans:

    It doesn’t pay to upset “Nasty Women,” especially from PR.

    Hugs, Gronda

    Liked by 4 people

    • Gronda,
      Thanks for the information. This morning at the poll I heard some people say they are Republican but voting for Gary Johnson, the Libertarian candidate. If true, and if that happens in some of the battleground states, those are votes that Trump loses.

      Re:

      “It doesn’t pay to upset “Nasty Women,” especially from PR.

      LOL! Or Mexico, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Columbia, Peru — all across America.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Dear Xena..

        It just so happens, the Hispanic population along the I-4 corridor is mostly from PR; in Miami-Dade, the Hispanic community is mostly Cuban. Since 2012, over 100,000 Puerto Ricans have moved to Orlando since 2012.
        But there is record turnout and voting by Hispanics from MX, Columbia, Dominican Republic, Peru, as well as Cubans and Puerto Ricans across all the states.

        Hugs, Gronda

        Liked by 3 people

  3. yahtzeebutterfly

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Liked by 1 person

  5. I will be up until they announce the next US President HILLARY CLINTON!!!
    Not accepting anything else!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Same here.

      It’s been a busy day. I’m watching videos from today’s trials along with having MSNBC on so I won’t miss any announcements.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I now have no words………

        Like

        • Roach,
          I’ve not shared this publicly and won’t share the whole of it now, but in August, I had a vision that Trump was going to win the presidency. I still held on to hope but reality hit me tonight. I saw this country being invaded and other things. The problem won’t last long, but the last two months will see people hungry and thirsty. The timing is in the Spring. Now, someone might think of me as a Noah and mock this, but for me and my family, we will be prepared.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Xena,
            This is a sad day in America. Maya Angelou once said, “The firs time someone shows you who they are, believe them.”
            And I absolutely believe him and who he is. A lady told me about 3 weeks ago that she thought he was going to win and that she thought it was spiritual……OH Well!!! I hope what you saw is only a dream but right now, nothing will shock me!

            Like

            • Good afternoon Roach, dear friend.
              No. It was not a dream. It was a vision. If you want, I can email you the entire thing.

              I got a late start today after being up late last night, but the first thing I did after putting on the coffee was turn on the news. It seems that other countries are gravely concerned about a Trump presidency. There’s also talk about Americans not wanting leadership by politicians. Well, that’s kinda like saying that we don’t like trucks on the road slowing down traffic. But, put an inexperienced driver behind the wheel, and see the damage and chaos it will cause. I pray for the people of America.

              Liked by 1 person

            • Ok, I get it… What I know for sure is that this is America and we all have a right to vote our choice. I heard Van Jones articulate that “some people call this a miracle, I call it a nightmare”… His sentiments I share. I have said all day: I HAVE NO WORDS!!! So listen to what Jones has to say.

              Like

            • Roach,
              I agree with Jones. In 2008, the day after the presidential election, I saw fear in many White people that America has a Black president. And, I saw retribution behind the election results through “white-lash.” Blacks who had been on their jobs for decades were terminated. Then, more than a handful of attorneys who formerly practiced in the area of civil rights changed their concentration of law because they were going broke. Federal judges were dismissing the cases or finding in favor for companies.

              I pray for the people of America.

              Liked by 1 person

  6. I will not relax until they have declare it for Hillary.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. yahtzeebutterfly

    Like

  8. Like

  9. yahtzeebutterfly

    Like

  10. This is one heck of a nervous night. Up and down, down and up. One news station says this. Another news station says that.

    Like

  11. I’m happy with this result.

    Like

  12. Dear Xena,

    I left a HRC election party early…I left sick…What’s happening!! In FL. my county Hillsborough was for HRC by 10 points.
    Let’s pray, Gronda

    Like

    • Gronda,
      I’m still up, (don’t know how much longer I can keep my eyelids open), and MSNBC showed people in New York for a Hillary election party. They looked like it was a funeral. So many are searching for answers, but in my opinion, the answer is Bernie Sanders. People wanted Bernie nominated and many said when he lost the nomination that they would not vote for Hillary. I don’t know if they didn’t vote, or voted for Trump, but do suspect that had something to do with this election. So, a Canadian government website crashed. Maybe many Americans are going to check it out in preparation to leave America.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dear Xena,

        I don’t think there any one reason for this unexpected upset. We will all have to take time to heal from this shock. Hillary Clinton just conceded the race.

        Good night, Gronda.

        Like

        • Gronda,
          I agree. There are probably a million reasons. I was a Bernie supporter as well as many of my friends. Those I follow on Twitter are also pointing to Bernie not being nominated as a reason Democrats did not vote, voted for a third-party, or voted for Trump. Funny — I remember in 2008 that Hillary supporters were angry that Obama was nominated and swore they would not vote for him.

          Sleep well.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Dear Xena,

            We are all in a state of shock right now. I truly read this all wrong. It will take time to recover.

            The problem with the issue of Bernie not being the candidate is moot because he did not win it.

            Look at all the republicans who did not win. The republican voters focused on their priorities like filling Supreme Court vacancies. There was record turnout on both sides. DT won White male voters by over 31%.

            Those progressives who acted out of pique have to accept the consequences of their protest vote, a Donald Trump candidacy.

            Hugs from a depressed Nasty Lady, Gronda

            Like

            • Gronda,
              Our country did experience how obstruction keeps us from moving forward, and threat of not filling Supreme Court vacancies under Clinton was a very serious threat. Last night on MSNBC Chris Matthews said that one or some of his relatives in PA who normally vote Democrat voted for Trump because of their concern over Supreme Court vacancies.

              Hugs back at ya!

              Liked by 1 person

          • Dear Xena, I apologize to be dismissive about what if Bernie won…Yes he may have had a better chance as another perceived outsider ..but that option became moot. And acting out by voting v HRC, this is what happened.

            Hugs, Gronda

            Like

            • Gronda,
              Sorry for the late response.

              There is nothing to apologize for. I don’t live in a battleground state, so the attitudes here are somewhat different than it is in battleground states. Which brings about another subject, which is, those who not live in battleground states are beginning to feel that their votes do not count. When people feel that way, they sometimes don’t bother examining candidates.

              Liked by 1 person

            • Dear Xena, They have a point. Can you check out this link and tell me what you think:
              http://www.marylandscramble.com/2016/11/09/floridas-vote-totals-dont-make-sense/

              Hugs, Gronda

              Like

            • Gronda,
              I don’t know what to think of it. I wish that Maryland scramble had included a link so I could understand more about “votecstr.” Please forgive my ignorance.

              Had Hillary won the state of Florida, would she have gotten enough electoral votes to win?

              Like

            • Dear Xena,

              This is what I am focusing on. As per the election votes break down, DT won 29% of the Hispanic vote which is 5% more than Romney won who was not threatening mass deportations. This does not pass my smell test.

              In Florida, I had been bragging about the huge increase of Hispanic voters turning out to vote when compared to 2012 and they were not voting for DT.

              I just reviewed an HBO documentary, Hacking Democracy which is an eye opener…here is the trailer update:
              The film the voting machine corporations don’t want you to see.

              HACKING DEMOCRACY follows tenacious Seattle grandmother / investigator, Bev Harris, and her band of extraordinary citizen-activists as they set out to answer one simple question: How does America count its votes?

              “Proving America’s votes can be stolen without a trace culminates in a duel between the Diebold corporation’s voting machines and a computer hacker from Finland – with America’s democracy at stake.”

              Then I’ve begun to do research on the various voting machines:

              pdf Ballot-Scanner Voting System Failures in the News … – VotersUnite.org
              http://www.votersunite.org/info/opscansinthenews.pdf

              Nov 8, 2006 – Direct Recording Electronic (DRE) voting machines have been … revealed over three times as many problems with DREs as with ballot scanners during the 2006 general … the equipment in 2006, the number of problem reports, the number of …… Fayette County, West Virginia. …… Ripley County, Indiana.

              YES, I’VE GONE OFF THE RESERVATION!!

              Hugs, Gronda

              Like

  13. yahtzeebutterfly

    Like

  14. yahtzeebutterfly

    Like

Your comments are welcomed.

