You Gotta Be – Love Will Save The Day

Desree-You-Gotta-BeHave you ever awakened with a song going through your head?  It’s an old song and although you remember some words, it’s the chorus that sticks with you?  Well, that happened to me.  The line, “All I know, all I know is love will save the day” stayed with me for hours.  So, I looked up the song on Youtube and found it.

It’s by British Artist Des’ree and was released in 1994, but it’s message is timeless. The title often gets confused with a Whitney Houston song “Love Will Save The Day,” but it is actually titled “You Gotta Be.”

In sharing it with you, I hope that it brightens your day – indeed, your week!   Remember to tell those you love that you love them. There is power in those words.

 

 

Posted on 04/11/2016, in Happiness and Kindness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    I remember … Love will save the day. Here’s hoping!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. yahtzeebutterfly

    What a wonderful post with its chorus to start my day! Thanks, Xena! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This made my day. I haven’t heard this in a few years, but man, does it work !!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. This song was made when they were still making music……..lol
    You gotta be…. to understand!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yahtzeebutterfly

    For me the key to the song is “Try and keep your head up to the sky”… the heavens where, I personally believe, the strengthening love to save the day can be found to fill my heart (and then pass on to other hearts).

    Like

  6. chuquestaquenumber1

    Nice choice. This song was used for a graduation of of one of my nieces.

    Liked by 3 people

