St. Paul police violently arrest a black man for sitting on bench, waiting for his children (VIDEO)

Thanks for providing the video.

Spirit In Action

St. Paul police violently arrest a black man for sitting on bench, waiting for his children (VIDEO)

Aug 28, 2014 10:38am PDT by Jen Hayden
516 442
From the Twin Cities Daily Planet:
The video, shot by the man’s cellphone, shows his interaction with officers as he attempts to pick up his children from New Horizon Academy in downtown St. Paul. As the officers force the man to put his hands behind his back, he drops his phone and the video goes black, but the audio continues and we hear the man crying for help and proclaiming that his kids are watching. Both officers in the video are white.
“Why do I have to let you know who I am?” the man tells the first female officer at the beginning of the video. “I don’t have to let you know who I am if I haven’t broken any laws.”

More…

View original post 327 more words

Posted on 08/30/2014, in Cops Gone Wild and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. At times I just don’t know what to say anymore about all this. A tragic indeed. Who in the heck is training these police officers? I suppose we are all going to be under a police state. I live in a small town. The chief of police was busted for meth about 5 years ago. Guess what? He’s still the chief of police. How does this happen? Of course this is a town that almost everyone is on some type of drug. Hardly any work for anyone. I own my own business but some of the people we have did background checks on, they’d never be able to work for us. Thieves etc. We don’t have riots but we have a lot of corrupt government officials here. I live next door to a meth house. Nothing ever done about it. I had to put security camera all around my house. But the drug deals continue, knowing I have the cameras up.Now that’s odd isn’t it? I hired me an attorney. But not even close to this town. I trust no one here. NO ONE! I feel so sad that happened to that man. My head is shaking now and my fingers have nothing more to add…. UGH!!!

    Like

    • That’s really sad Shyloh, A police force near where I live was disbanded after the Chief was caught dealing pills. So many are under investigation for various things

      Like

      • mindyme62….It’s sad when officers arrest and lock people up for doing the very same thing they are doing themselves. I don’t believe anyone here is or will ever be investigated. You should see the traffic on this block. And this block consist of only 4 houses. They continually block my drive way. Deal drugs out in the streets and my cameras are rolling.

        Like

  2. Why do the police have to be such barbarians?

    Like

  3. I’m infuriated. I watched this on TV.

    Like

    • The need for “probable cause” has taken the route of the dinosaur. That means that cops can confront anyone and demand anything and if any questions are asked, they can arrest on charges of resisting. It’s sounding more and more like Nazi occupation.

      Like

  4. I’m Sorry.
    Disorderly conduct, MYASS!!!
    When are these police going to be charged with the “disorderly conduct”?

    They can cause it, make it and kill you for what they say is disorderly conduct, but they’re getting by with all of it.
    WHO is going to take charge of these so called “policemen”
    I think all of these bad “officers” are on something themselves, full of steroids are hate, or both.
    We can’t keep on excepting this.
    Totally peaceful man waiting for his kids and they cause disruption and caos.
    SICK OF IT!!!!!!!

    Like

    • Lolypop,
      Preach it!

      I remember when a man who was suspected of arson, and 2 murders skipped bail. Someone discovered where he was living and know what the Chicago cops replied? They said that he was in the system and if stopped for a traffic violation, would be picked up then.

      Then I discovered that the arson and murders were not in the system — only a destruction of city property and resisting arrest.

      The man was eventually arrested in another state that knew nothing of the “probable causes” back in Chicago neither that he skipped on bail.

      Now, as we see, cops are more inclined to confront “suspicious” people minding their own business than actually investigating those where there is evidence that might convict them of violent crimes.

      Like

      • yahtzeebutterfly

        This rapper is right on point:

        Like

        • You’re right zahtzee!
          About the cops acting right.
          Looks like they aren’t going to be held accountable for anything.
          All they are “men”, “women” with badges and they get by with murder!
          DAMN!
          I’m sick of them!!!!

          Like

      • I hate to say it but it’s true, IF they can bully you intimidate you, not doing a damn thing, they would rather do that then take on people that are a real threat to the community.
        If they can’t do their job right, then they should be fired immediately, without pay.
        Do we ever hear of any other job where they are fired, but still paid?
        Hell no!!!
        So let’s start there, FIRED!
        Not suspended with a desk job or indiffently with pay.
        Also more of them then not should be in prison, just like the citizens are.
        They are no better BECAUSE they CHOSE that job.
        Some actually want to help, the others are in it for authority and a license to kill or get by with any and everything.

        Like

