New Video Made By M.E. Patients in the UK: Disease Effects Clearly Described

Thank you for this. As a ME patient, I’m still upset that in America it’s referred to as CFS and not many in the medical profession are familiar with the disease.

Sunshinebright

I found a video made in the UK, with M.E. sufferers making short comments regarding the way they have been “hit” with the disease.  These patients very clearly outline the different ways in which this multi-faceted and multi-symptomed chronic illness manifests itself.

It takes only 4 minutes.  Please view if you have had any questions about how patients are affected by this “invisible” illness.

I am an advocate for M.E. because my daughter is a sufferer, and whenever I come across anything new (to me) about this disease, I need to post that information.

Thank you.

View original post

Posted on 07/22/2014, in Potpourri, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. yahtzeebutterfly

    My heart is feeling sad that you have to deal with many of these M.E. symptoms, Sister.

    I pray that M.E. will become a top priority for medical researchers with extensive research performed that will ultimately lead to a breakthrough and a cure.

    I send you bright, caring energy and love.

    Like

  2. I had no idea, thanks for this.

    Like

Your comments are welcomed.

