Open Discussion

Saturday, March 1, 2014

I had plans for today in which some of them have been hindered by a new snowfall.  There are treasures in the snow.  This Spring, I suspect that seed that laid dormant will come to life with all of the moisture that will run deep into the earth from the melting snow.

Have you ever seen that?   A field of nothing turn into a field of life, of wildflowers after a hard winter?

Please contemplate that and consider the life within us that is just waiting to come forth in beauty after being hidden by the things in life that are like a winter’s covering.

 

What’s on you mind?

hope butterfly

Posted on 03/01/2014, in Potpourri and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Like

  2. Hi Xena!

    Beautiful thought in your article today!

    So true.

    Like

  3. Wow! What a powerful day for the families!

    Xena, this day didn’t go exactly as planned for me today either but tomorrow is a new day, closer to spring, to new experiences and a future full of hope for all of my loved ones, for us all.

    Like

  4. Just one more video:

    Like

  5. Like

  6. Continue the fight for justice. Self defense for all. Trials and court decisions to watch. Ted Wafer trial for killing Reneisha McBride. Appeals court decision on Trevor Dooley manslaughter. Marissa Alexander 2nd trial. 2ND trial of Michael Dunn for killing Jordan Davis. 1ST degree murder trial of Det Joseph Walker for killing Joseph Harvey.

    Like

    • m1,
      You are dedicated and it is appreciated. You keep me on my toes — now, I have to check on the case of Det. Walker.

      Like

  7. What’s on my mind today? Well, speaking of seeds springing to life, I hope that the rain coming this week will help with the drought conditions that have been affecting us here in the West…I want to be able to buy my favorite fruits and veggies this year :p

    Like

    • Wishing you just the right amount of rainfall to bring you your favorite fruits and veggies this year 🙂

      Like

    • eurobrat,
      I heard about the rains and the mudslides in some parts. Here’s hoping that you and yours are safe and stay safe.

      Like

      • Thank you, we’re safe…but due to the droughts in CA, food prices are supposed to go up…again.

        Like

        • eurobrat,
          Oh no!! Can you plant a garden? That won’t help for fresh fruits, but there are vegetables that grow pretty fast.

          Like

          • We do have our own veggie garden…we were thinking ahead 😉 I wouldn’t be surprised if more and more people will be planting their own gardens, as food gets more expensive and the content of store-bought food becomes more…questionable.

            Like

            • eurobrat,
              I hear you! Hopefully this Spring I’ll get a chance to expand on my garden. What I’ve put off for years is learning how to can. That’s something that I hope to also get around to learning this year.

              Like

  8. Just heard Piers Morgan got cancelled.
    Guess GZ is very happy and am sure the NRA.
    I think the first night of Piers Morgan’s show, there was a shoot. I think that’s the one where Gabby was almost killed.
    He was very passionate about gun control and the NRA hated him for speaking out.
    They probably got him cancelled.
    I guess they rule CNN.
    Guns are our problem. Too many.
    When I was growing up everyone had a gun that wanted one.
    What’s the deal?
    Now litterly everyone has a gun. They are as common as cell phones.
    I’m just pissed.
    If we can’t talk about gun control and are helpless to the SYG law, how are we going to sop these needless murders?

    Like

    • Lolypop,
      Piers Morgan’s regular program may have been cancelled, but I’m watching him now co-host an after Oscar program on CNN. That’s what’s called taking lemons and making lemonades.

      Like

      • Sounds good, but I don’t understand.
        I read CNN has a new CEO, guess it was him, but if he’s still on CNN, I don’t
        get why they cancelled him.

        Like

  9. 3/2/2014
    “Are George Zimmerman and Michael Dunn “protecting” us?”

    Excerpt:

    Open and concealed carriers are so full of fear, they are afraid to go where normal people go–including children, the elderly and 90 lb women–every day unless they have their loaded lethal weapons. They clearly have a mental problem.

    Yet they parlay this cowardice into some kind of public service in which they are protecting you and me.

    http://www.opednews.com/articles/Are-George-Zimmerman-and-M-by-Martha-Rosenberg-George-Zimmerman_George-Zimmerman_George-Zimmermans-Girlfriend_Guns-140302-632.html

    Like

